May Round Up!

May was a busy month all around. We had overseas visitors, lots of school stuff, and bookish delights such as Bout of Books and Armchair BEA to contend with. But I also managed to get a fair bit of reading done. Let’s take a look.

may-round-up

  1. An Untamed State by Roxane Gay
  2. Bellweather Rhapsody by Kate Racculia
  3. The Transcriptionist by Amy Rowland
  4. Remember Me Like This by Bret Anthony Johnston
  5. Landing Gear by Kate Pullinger
  6. Smoke River by Krista Foss
  7. Summer House with Swimming Pool by Herman Koch
  8. The Tastemakers by David Sax

It’s difficult to pick a favorite out of the lot, but I would go with An Untamed State if you are brave, The Transcriptionist if you are looking for something literary and Remember Me Like This is you want a little drama.

In addition to those highlighted above, I reviewed:

Right now I’m reading Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown and loving it.

 

 

13 Comments

  1. Deep shame on me. You fit more into a month than I get done in six! I’ve got Untamed State on my list to watch out for though having just read your review I think I might wimp out on that one now! Will be intrigued to see what you make of Half Blood Blues – I read it last year and really liked it – in fact almost loved it but not quite!

  2. That’s a great month ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m hoping to get my hands on An Untamed State one of these days. I have Summer House on my stack and since I really liked The Dinner I have high hopes for it. I hope you’re enjoying The Boys on the Boat! I loved it. (I love everything that DJB does)

    Here’s to an excellent June!

Leave a Reply

